This is the "Databases and Websites" page of the "AP Gov/Pol" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

AP Gov/Pol  

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.jp2hs.org/APusgov Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases and Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

THOMAS Class Resource Page (Library of Congress)

Use this link for class resources: http://thomas.loc.gov/home/thomas.php

Journal, Newspaper, and Magazine Databases



LexisNexis Scholastic
 (on campus access)
No password
needed on campus.



LexisNexis Scholastic 
(off campus access) 
         
           
         See Database Password GoogleDoc.


Begin searching JSTOR for scholarly journals. 

Use Advanced search and limit Item Type by Article or Review and select Date Range.

You can also Narrow by Discipline of Journal, such as Political Science.

 

Google Scholar and Advanced Google

Google Scholar for journals
Can limit File Type:  pdf

Google Advanced Search
File Type:  pdf
Site:  .edu or .gov

Database Password Login

View passwords on Database Passwords GoogleDoc.

Any databases marked TEL will use a single password login, elvis.

      

    Gale Databases (TEL)

    Expanded Academic ASAP

    Begin with Advanced Search.
    Limit by date of publication or by publication title.

    Use Subject search to brainstorm keywords
    or Topic Finder for a Visual Search. 

          

    Opposing Viewpoints in Context:
    Opinions, journals, newspapers,
    magazines, and statistics.



      

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip