This is the "Home" page of the "Holocaust " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.jp2hs.org/content.php?pid=363464 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Holocaust Assignment Handouts

Recommended Websites for The Holocaust

 

Web Search Evaluation

If students use resources other than recommended library databases and websites, students will fill out web evaluation sheet to confirm that resources are valid and trustworthy resources. 

 

Elie Wiesel "The World is Not Learning Anything" (NobelPrize.org)

Elie Wiesel shares his fears that the world has not learned from the mistakes of hatred during the Holocaust in this interview with Professor Georg Klein.  

Library Databases and E-books

Database Password GoogleDoc.  The little blue circle with the i on it provides information on citing the database using NoodleTools.

  • World at War (ABC-CLIO)  
      
  • Britannica Image Quest  
      
    Access more than two million rights-cleared images.
    Searching for holocaust images: Use specific keywords, such as
    jewish ghettos world war II
    jewish concentration camps
    Nuremburg trials
  • Gale Databases (TEL)  
      
    Databases include scholarly journals, magazine articles, and newspapers. Scan databases to select Expanded Academic ASAP and use keywords to find articles on your topic.
  • NoodleTools
    Use to create citations and to organize notes.
  • Salem Online: History  
      
    E-books featuring great events and biographies of famous (and infamous) individuals provide helpful resources for many subject areas: Encyclopedia of American Immigration; Decades; Great Events from History; Great Lives from History; Notorious Lives; Milestone Documents; and Musicians and Composers.

Library Online Catalog

 

Books on the Holocaust

Cover Art
Daily Life During the Holocaust - Carol D. Schulz; Eve Nussbaum Soumerai
Call Number: 940.53 SOU
ISBN: 0313302022
Publication Date: 1998
Use index to locate topics such as concentration camps, ghettos, rescues, and Nuremberg Trials.

Cover Art
Hitler Youth - Susan Campbell Bartoletti; Susan Campbell-Bartoletti
Call Number: 943.086 BAR
ISBN: 0439353793
Publication Date: 2005
Use index for topics such as concentration camps, holocaust (beginning of), Laws Against the Overcrowding of German Schools, and Nuremberg Race Laws.

Cover Art
Smoke and Ashes - Barbara Rogasky
Call Number: 940.53 ROG
ISBN: 0823416127
Publication Date: 2002
Use index to search topics such as ghettos, concentration camps, resistance, and righteous.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip