This is the "Home" page of the "Eatman Hand in Hand Class" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Eatman Hand in Hand Class  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2016 URL: http://libguides.jp2hs.org/eatman Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Digital Timeline and Movie Projects

Use Tiki-Toki to create Digital Timelines and see links below for digital images, music, Glogster, and Animoto movie maker.

 

Search Library Online Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Type your search word(s) and then click on type of search (title, author, subject, keyword).

Library Databases and How to Cite Them

Databases can be accessed at school or at home. The little blue circle with the i on it provides information on citing the database using NoodleTools.

View passwords on Database Passwords GoogleDoc.

  • World Book Encyclopedia, Student
  • World Book Discover
  • World Book Info Finder
  • World at War (ABC-CLIO Database)  
      
  • Salem Press (e-books)  
      
    E-books featuring great events and biographies of famous (and infamous) individuals provide helpful resources for many subject areas: Encyclopedia of American Immigration; Decades; Great Events from History; Great Lives from History; Notorious Lives; Milestone Documents; and Musicians and Composers.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Use keywords such as "human trafficking" in search box. To narrow or expand your search, use the related subject search links on left of search result screen.
  • The Tennessean (Nashville newspaper through ProQuest)
    Example Search:
    In advanced search box type Nashville Flood

    and in Publication Date Range, limit date to

    May 1, 2010
    May 1, 2011

    Results can then be sorted from oldest to newest results.

    Do a similar search for Nashville Tornado
    and limit date to April 15 1998
    (end date of May or June 1998 to read aftermath of the tornado)

    OR Nashville Ice Storm
    Limit date: Feb. 11 1994
    with end date of Feb 15 2015 (story of 20 year anniversary of the ice storm)
  • NoodleTools
    Use to create citations and to organize notes.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip