Explore the WWII historical setting of the novel, The Book Thief and background to the Russian Revolution for the novel, The Kitchen Boy.
Last Updated: Mar 14, 2016
Get More Out of Google (HackCollege)
The entertaining and informative infographic supplies tips to "get more out of Google." Created by contributors of HackCollege (www.hackcollege.com).
Databases can be accessed at school or at home. The little blue circle with the i on it provides information on citing the database using NoodleTools.
View passwords on Database Passwords GoogleDoc.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
This is a collection of ebooks. Select topic of Literature and select from book series including Twayne's Authors Online, Scribner Writers Online, American Women Writers, concise Major 21st Century Writers, Nonfiction Classics for Students, and Shakespeare for Students.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale Databases TEL)
Begin search by limiting results to person or name of literary work. On search results page, use tabs at top to sort by Literature Criticism, Biographies, Topic Overviews, etc. The Multimedia Tab contains podcasts of interviews. Once you locate articles, refine your search by box on left with hyperlinks to topics to narrow results further.
Use to create citations and to organize notes.
- Salem Online: Literature
Biographic and Literary Analysis featured in the e-books Critical Insights: Authors; Critical Insights: Works; and Critical Surveys.
- Salem Online: History
E-books featuring great events and biographies of famous (and infamous) individuals provide helpful resources for many subject areas: Encyclopedia of American Immigration; Decades; Great Events from History; Great Lives from History; Notorious Lives; Milestone Documents; and Musicians and Composers.