This is the "Databases and Websites" page of the "Exchange Students Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Exchange Students Resource Guide  

This compact LibGuide highlights some of the best library and website resources.
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.jp2hs.org/exchangestudents Print Guide RSS Updates
Databases and Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog

  Search the JP2 Library Online Library Catalog.

                        

                                               Gale Virtual Reference Library
                                               Select Subject Area for e-books 
                                               Password:   elvis

Websites, Advanced Google, and Google Scholar



PubMed
 Medical Journals 
 *Use Sort by Relevance 
 * Use Similar Articles
   linked on left of articles.



Google Scholar
Begin in Advanced Search
Can limit documents to
filetype: pdf
         
           
         


Google Advanced Search. 

Limit  File Type: pdf   and
site: .edu or .gov


 

JSTOR Database for Scholarly Journals

Search JSTOR for scholarly journals.

See librarian for off campus login.

 

Britannica Image Quest

 

Wikimedia Commons for Images

Wikimedia Commons can be searched for images
(Creative Commons licensing).


Cite any images used with information supplied by Wikimedia Commons.

Database Password Login

View passwords on Database Passwords GoogleDoc.

Any databases marked TEL will use a single password login, elvis.

      

    Gale Databases (TEL)

    Expanded Academic ASAP

    Begin with Advanced Search.
    Limit by date of publication or by publication title.

    Use Subject search to brainstorm keywords
    or Topic Finder for a Visual Search. 

          

    Opposing Viewpoints in Context:
    Opinions, journals, newspapers,
    magazines, and statistics.



      

     

    Salem Online Database

    See librarian for passwords or Database Password GoogleDoc.


    College Prep

     

    MLA Citations

    Examples of MLA, APA, and Chicago Turabian citations are featured on the JP2 database page.

    Also see OWL Online Writing Lab (Purdue) for recommendations on MLA style.

    See Librarian if you wish to set up a student account for NoodleTools citation aid database.

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip