Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Joan Lange

Librarian

Profile Image
Joan Lange
Contact Info:
Claudia & William Puryear Library
Pope John Paul II High School
Hendersonville, Tn. 37075
615-822-2375
My favorite books:
All the Light We Cannot See, Kiss of Deception, The Goldfinch, All the Pretty Horses, The Invention of Wings, Jane Eyre, The Likeness, Rebecca, The Scorpio Races, The Adoration of Jenna Fox, and West with the Night
A character I would like to be:
Sherlock Holmes

Guides

1920s Research
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Apr 13, 2016
Investigate trends and issues of the 1920s as background to reading The Great Gatsby.
Tags: 1920s, gangsters, great gatsby, henry ford, jazz
20th Century (Walsh and Shaver)
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Explore the political, social, and cultural events and the people behind these famous events.
Tags: china, civil rights, cold war, korea, soviet union, space race, vietnam
Anatomy
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Use recommended resources to investigate anatomy and human development.
Tags: anatomy, baby book, fetal development, human development
Ancient Greece and Rome
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Apr 14, 2016
What do primary sources reveal about the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome. Investigate print and online resources as you evaluate what made these cultures distinctive.
Tags: ancient greece, ancient rome
AP Environmental Science
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Use databases and recommended websites for environmental science research.
Tags: environment, environmental science
AP European Studies
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Join famous philosophers, scientists, writers, and political figures as they engage in witty banter and discuss pressing issues of the Enlightenment Period or the Paris 1919 peace conference.
Tags: enlightenment period, european studies, monarchs, paris 1919, peace conferences, philosophers
AP Gov/Pol
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Biology
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Use recommended databases and websites for Adv Biology and AP Biology research.
Tags: biology
Chemistry
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Recommended databases and resources for Advanced Chemistry and AP Chemistry students.
Tags: chemistry, chemistry experiments
Earth Science
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
From wildfires to floods, from oceanography to astronomy, and from earth systems to solar systems, explore the earth's sources of energy and humanity's role in protecting the planet.
Tags: climate, earth, floods, fossils, geology, hurricanes, meteorology, minerals, oceanography, planets, tornadoes, volcanoes
Eatman Hand in Hand Class
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Eng 10
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Explore the WWII historical setting of the novel, The Book Thief and background to the Russian Revolution for the novel, The Kitchen Boy.
Tags: hitler, hitler youth, holocaust, nazis, world war ii
Eng 10 Adv
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Tags: english
Eng 11 (Smith)
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Use recommended resources to write a researched synthesis essay on contemporary American society.
Tags: adventures of huckleberry finn, editorials, health, mark twain, persuasive essays
Eng 11 and Adv Eng 11 (Strobel)
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Eng 12 (Patton)
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Eng 12 Adv (Connolly)
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Apr 19, 2016
English Databases and Recommended Websites
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Literary criticism on novels, dramas, and poetry as well as background information on authors and events of their times.
European History (Shaver and Lodoen)
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Explore the ideas and famous people who shaped events of European history.
European Studies
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Exchange Students Resource Guide
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Apr 12, 2016
This compact LibGuide highlights some of the best library and website resources.
Famous Mathematicians and Building Great Bridges
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
How does mathematics provide both function and beauty in architectural and engineering projects?
Tags: bridges, famous mathematicians, mathematics, science
French 3
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Exploring France and Francophone Countries.
Tags: france, francophone, french
French I and II
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Explore France and Francophone Countries.
Tags: france, francophone, french
French Revolution
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Tags: french revolution
Gilded Age and Progressive Era
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Apr 5, 2016
Explore the Gilded Age and Progressive Era through print and online resources, dialoguing with primary sources as you develop a thesis-driven research paper.
Tags: guilded age, progressive era, social studies, us history
Global Issues Research
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Tags: global issues
Latin
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Oct 25, 2015
Database articles and website resources for ancient, medieval and Renaissance literature as well as biographies of classical writers. How do classical writers reflect important issues of their time and how do these writers influence later cultures?
Tags: ancient greece, ancient rome, classical writers, latin, poetry
Library Databases and How to Cite Them
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
Library databases with tips on citation as well as videos and infographics on advanced searching on the web.
Tags: google searching, media literacy, noodletools, web evaluation, web search strategies
Library News
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 19, 2016
"It's no use going to school unless the library is your final destination." -----Ray Bradbury----Explore featured books, book trailers, and special events to make the library your final destination.
Tags: art, library, student art
Model UN
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
This resource for Model UN was developed by C.D. McLean. Director of the Cone Library, Berkeley Preparatory School, Florida. Used with permission.
Tags: countries, global issues, model un
Music History (O'Neill)
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Musical influences and lasting legacies of famous musicians.
Tags: biographies, classical music, composers, music history
Physical Education
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Physics
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Databases and recommended websites for physics research.
Tags: physics
Renaissance DBQ
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
In what ways and to what extent did the arts (artwork, images, literature, poetry, etc.) reflect a change in man’s view of himself and his world as European culture transitioned from the medieval period to the Renaissance?
Tags: classicism, humanism, renaissance
Romeo and Juliet
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jul 8, 2015
E-books and print sources research Shakespeare, life, language, and theater as well as the significance of Romeo and Juliet.
Tags: patton, romeo and juliet
Shakespeare
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Revel in all things Shakespeare! Featured items include podcasts, videos, articles, and databases for further research about Shakespeare.
Spanish
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Explore the language, culture, and famous people of Spanish-speaking countries.
Tags: hispanic, latino
Theology 10: Church History.
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Investigate the history of the Catholic Church.
Tags: christian faith, christians, church history, martyrs
Theology 11
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Research historical background, causes and effects, and Church stance on topics such as homelessness and poverty.
Tags: homelessness, poverty, social justice, theology
Theology 12
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
U.S. History
by Joan Lange - Last Updated May 5, 2016
Investigate U.S. History through historic newspapers, primary sources, databases, and recommended websites.
Visual Arts
by Joan Lange - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Discuss the nature of art in light of art vandalism.
Tags: vandalism, visual arts
 
 
Description

  Loading...